Musings of a frustated Lindsay Lohan fan

LIndsay Lohan, i loved your performance in “mean Girls” and i think your a talented actress, but your making it extremely difficult to stay a fan of yours. How exactly am i supposed to defend your talent when your testing positive for cocaine?

I am generally not one to enforce my morals on others, and i’m not one of those people who think a entertainer has to also be a role model. But i think when your personal life starts destroying your professional career, there’s a problem. If you want to party fine, but lay off the cocaine and the drunk driving please, and get back to actually acting. Whatever issues are causing you to lose control of your life, deal with them and move on.

I’m not sure how much longer i can stay a fan of yours. You’re talented IMO, but that doesn’t matter much if your just going to waste it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Musings of a frustated Lindsay Lohan fan

  1. Ronan says:

    Hi Julian. I agree that not everybody in the entertainment industry is, or should be, considered a role model. But the fact is that young people all over the world admire and often hope to emulate their more famous/infamous peers. I think it’s sad what seems to have happened to Lindsay Lohan, I admired her as an actress in Freaky Friday and Mean Girls. There is so much pressure on people who work in Hollywood, especially young people. I know how dramatic parts of my childhood seemed to me when I was living it, I can’t imagine growing up constantly under the pressure of media interest. I hope she will be able to get her life back on track.

    • Yes it does seem like i’m one of the few young people who don’t look to entertainers as role models(or at the very least, i don’t think just because someone is a entertainer does not make them a role model). But like you i hope she gets her life back on track

  2. rtm says:

    I agree with Ronan, Hollywood is such a ruthless place to be for anyone, let alone a young kid thrust into the limelight too fast too soon. I for one don’t consider actors/singers, etc. to be role models, and I agree with you Julian that their job is simply to entertain and do a good job as an artist. But at the same time, I commend artists who do use their fame for good and set a good example for those who inevitably try to emulate them.

    As for LiLo, I never really pay attention to her career. But from what I heard, she is quite talented, which is a pity that she is wasting all of the opportunities that life has afforded her. May this be a wake up call and message to other young starlets out there as an example of what NOT to do.

    • I didn’t pay attention to her until “Mean Girls” and while her performance wasn’t Oscar caliber or anything like that, i think she showed potential and i just think its sad to see someone with genuine talent go to waste. Also, while Hollywood may be ruthless, i think Lindsay is at the age where she can’t just blame everyone else for her mistakes. At a certain time people need to grow up and start taking responsibility for there actions, and i think LIndsay needs to do that otherwise i don’t see how she can get her act together

      And yes, i do respect entertainers who try to use there fame for good, but i don’t feel they are required to

  3. Synda001 says:

    I agree. I used to think she was pretty awesome and I have to say her song rumors is has been hidden guilty pleasure of mine that I refuse to admit to anybody lol

    I would love to her become normal again instead of doing the things she does now. But she is still young so she has a chance of returning to normal. I just hope its soon.

    • I’ve come to the conclusion that almost everybody has at least one guilty pleasure, in the form of either a song,movie, tv show or some other form of entertainment. I’ve actually thought about making a post revealing my tv/movie guilty pleasures, but i’m not sure i am ready to admit to them yet.

      And yes, i also hope she sorts out whatever issues she has soon because i think it would be sad to see true talent go to waste

  4. Mehmet says:

    Plneisag to find someone who can think like that

Leave a Reply

