Morality Bites Blogothon

In my acclaimed filmmakers topic, me and Ronan ended up discussing whether filmmakers have a moral responsibility. Eventually Ronan wanted to get more bloggers opinions on the subject, and i came up with the idea of a blogathon. After working out the details, we can proudly introduce our brand new morality bites blogothon šŸ™‚

The basic aim of this blogothon is to get as many bloggers as possible to answer this 1 question. Do filmmakers have a moral responsibility?

The rules for this are pretty simple

1. Make a post on your blog in answer to the following question: Do filmmakers have a moral responsibility?
2. Ask your blogger friends to do the same.
3. Send me and Ronan a link to your post, and we will both link to them in our respective blogs

The date to post your answer is June 29th(The more in depth your answer the better). Send any questions to either me at u.heart.julian@gmail.com or ronanwright@gmail.com. There is also a facebook page for it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Morality Bites Blogothon

  1. Ronan says:

    Exactly which ‘bits’ of morality is it? šŸ˜‰

  2. DEZMOND says:

    as a psychologist and a teacher, I say it would be immoral, immature and irresponsible saying that they don’t or shouldn’t have it šŸ˜›

  3. iluvcinema says:

    My brain is already whirring …

  4. le0pard13 says:

    Sounds really good. If you have a banner for this event, I’ll certainly put it up on my blog, DWC.

  5. i saw this over at filmplicity and will be working up my piece for it! Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Filmplicity » Blog Archive » “MORALITY BITES” BLOGOTHON: JUNE 29TH 2011

  7. rtm says:

    Hey Julian, since the date is quite far out, I might be able to participate. You probably already know my general point of view on the matter šŸ™‚

  8. Joel Burman says:

    Great call out. I might do a little piece on it if I have some time over. I like the new design btw.

  9. Pingback: Quick Plug: Morality in Film Blogathon ā€” ANOMALOUS MATERIAL

  10. Jack says:

    I’ll definitely be participating, it’s a fantastic idea for a blogothon!

  11. John says:

    This is funny. I’m not sure this is the kind of thing I’d necessarily write about (without being prompted) but just yesterday, I watched (and then reviewed) “Salo”. The review devolved into a discussion on self-censorship vs. censorship and the motives of the filmmaker.

    Great idea, peoples!

  12. Ronan says:

    Hey Julian, Scott did a great banner for the blogothon. I’ve sent you an email with the details.

  13. Pingback: Money, Violence and Film : A Filmmaker’s Choice? | split reel

  14. Pingback: Morality Bites: Of Horror and Empathy | It Rains… You Get Wet

  15. Pingback: Morality Bites: Of Horror and Empathy | It Rains... You Get Wet

Leave a Reply

