The Paperboy trailer

The paperboy is a movie that was on my radar for quite some time. This is mostly due to Efron being the lead, although the subject matter also intrigued me. I’ve been curious to see Efron he will impress me again in darker fare, as Me & Orson Wells had a light tone for the most part(Not saying that as a diss towards the movie, but i don’t think anyone would call it edgy). Plus it has Kidman, who as most people know is a DWC favorite(I recently rewatched Eyes Wide Shut, and she still amazes me in it).

Well the trailer for it has finally appeared. From what i read its reception out of Cannes wasn’t the greatest, but am still curious about it. Plus McConaughey seems to be channeling the cool of his Lincoln lawyer role(Which is a good thing), and Kidman looks to be at her best in this one. So overall the trailer grabbed me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Paperboy trailer

  1. le0pard13 says:

    This does look interesting. Thanks for the heads up, Julian.

  2. Pingback: β€œTrailer Time Thursday!” 8.2.12 « The Focused Filmographer

  3. ruth says:

    This might be the first Efron film I’m mildly curious about. Kidman is good indeed, reminds me of her role in To Die For. Oh man, was she wicked in that one!

  4. Castor says:

    Nicole Kidman peeing on Zac Effron’s head = Must See πŸ˜€

  5. Mark Hobin says:

    I just nominated your blog for the Liebster Blog Award! Congrats! Check out my post for more info:
    http://fastfilmreviews.wordpress.com/liebster-blog-award/

  6. Dan says:

    You’re right – it’ll be interesting to see Efron is something a bit darker…and without singing!

  7. Sam Fragoso says:

    I’ll be seeing this film at TIFF!

  8. Looking forward to this purely for Kidman!

Leave a Reply

