Movies you missed in theaters

A while ago i did a post on the Paperboy, which i was hoping to see in theaters with a friend of mine. Unfortunately it played for about 1-2 weeks in where i live, and that combined with the hurricane(Along with it playing in only a few theaters) made it impossible to see it in time. With the possible expectation of Looper(Not sure whether it counts as a indie movie or not) this is the first time i’ve tried to go out of my way to see a indie movie in theaters, so i was rather disappointed it didn’t work out. Hopefully next time i have better luck

Has anyone else had a similar experience, and if so what movie?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Movies you missed in theaters

  1. le0pard13 says:

    I missed Reservoir Dogs during its first-run in theaters.

  2. Eric says:

    I missed a few movies this year thanks to their limited theatrical runs: Holy Motors, Smashed and Killer Joe.

  3. Mark Hobin says:

    Most recently with A Royal Affair. It came out at the same time as a bunch of other films I wanted to see and so I waited. Too long. It’s still playing in a few theaters, but I’d have to really go out of my way to see it now. There’s always video I guess.

  4. Nostra says:

    I had it recently with Beasts of the Southern Wild which only seemed to play for 1 week.

  5. Castor says:

    Quite a lot actually. Just this year, I feel like I won’t see Argo in theater (even though it’s still showing). Just one of those thing where you want to see it but don’t feel like making the effort to do so ahah…

  6. Interesting, because I’ve experienced this a lot of times. Many times was because I’m too busy, or when it came to the theaters, I’m not in the mood to watch anything. But in a couple of days, it’s gone. Or, several movies was screened at once and I only have time to watch 1 movie.

  7. Happens so much for me man. So many titles either sneak in my area for a week or two, or never show up and I end up catching them later.

  8. Novroz says:

    Just like Andina, it happened so often..that’s why I always end up with less than 10 movies released in particular year.

  9. Daniel Prinn says:

    So far this year, Stoker never came close enough to me and Trance was only at my local theatre for two weeks 😦 I hope the same doesn’t happen for Mud, I’m pretty excited to see that one!!

Leave a Reply

