My first ever Oscar party

For this years ceremony, i decided to have a Oscar party at my house. 4 of my friends came, although only 1 was able to stay through the whole show. I started off the Oscar party with a viewing of the Paperboy because i had originally tried to watch it in theaters with 1 of the friends who came but it didn’t quite work out. I made 2 recipes, and my friends brought some food of their own food to contribute

Gingerbread CupcakesGingerbread Cupcakes

SAM_1057Chicken Quesadilla with tomato saucue

SAM_1058How i had the party set up. Note the movie inspired decorations 🙂

And i tweeted my thoughts during the Oscars,but i will post them all here for your convenience 🙂

-Apparently sound guys have the craziest hair

-Kilts aren’t just a figment of my imagination

-Apparently they couldn’t get the only female Avenger for the tribute…I’m not the only one who thought that was a bit odd,right?

-Every actress now has a pixie cut

-I kind of fanboyed when Nicole came on. Not sure whether that was due to watching the Paperboy right before or just being a big fan of hers,or possibly a bit of both

-Adele was amazing

-Can someone get DDL in a comedy?

-Phoinex’s “Awards are the bane of my existence” shtick has gotten tired. When they announced his name from the way he reacted you would have thought his dog just died.

-Apparently getting hated on by Spike Lee is like walking through fire…or something.

-Tarantino’s speech seemed to ramble a bit, and Affleck seemed like he was going off the rails near the end of his.

-Did someone put a curse on Lawrence to make her fall at every award show?On a related note, she should do a shot before every interview

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My first ever Oscar party

  1. Ronan says:

    Hi Julian,

    I’m glad Jennifer Lawrence won, I like her as an actress, she brings a rare sincerity to her roles.

    I’m liking the Oscar decor Julian, very nice! I usually miss the Oscars because it’s shown at crazy o’clock over here due to the time lag. It was nice esxperiencing it vicarously through you!

    Cheers,
    Ronan

  2. le0pard13 says:

    I’m sure it won’t be the last, Julian. It’ll become the stuff of legend as the year pass, I’m sure. Glad Jennifer won, as well.

  3. Looked like a fun party, food looked nice 😀

  4. Hope the party was a success. Looks like it was a great time. I’m a fan of the xbox showing preeminence! haha

  5. ruth says:

    Sounds like an awesome party, Julian! Ahah, I think it’s cute how Jennifer Lawrence fell on the way to the podium. I really adore her, she’s so real, not put on like a lot of actresses out there. Happy that she won, too, well-deserved award for sure!

  6. Still waiting for my invite to your Oscar party 😉 Seems like a fun time

  7. 70srichard says:

    Love the personal touch. I just popped in from Fogs link Bomb, hope to make it back sometime.

Leave a Reply

