7×7 Link Award

Tyler @ Southern Vision kindly tagged me with a 7×7 link award. The idea is to answer 7 questions pertaining to certain posts. I’m supposed to begin with something most people don’t know about me, but nothing is coming to mind. And so on to the questions

My most beautiful piece:Hmmm…this is a hard one, only because it seems like a odd way to describe a blog post. But i suppose my most personal piece was on why i will continue being a vampire fan

My most helpful piece: Another hard one for me. I think i will go with my anticipated movies for this year post, as a few people seemed to like the spotlight on lesser known films.

My Most Controversial Piece: Well as my banner states i’m always controversial 😉 But i suppose the most controversial one would be my post on Irreversible.

My most popular piece: I think my post on what horror films people find overrated has the most comments.

My Most Underrated Piece:Diary of a Nymphomaniac is a movie i wish more people would see. Also i am pretty proud of that review. My post on Eyes Wide Shut is a runner-up tho, mainly because not a lot of my followers have seen the movie.

My most surprisingly successful piece:I think i’m going to pick my post on horror movies for this one as well.

My most pride-worthy piece:My post on moral responsibility in movies. Partially because of the thought i put into it, and partially because it was a blogathon i helped start. I’m rather proud of that.

And to tag 7 more people

Duke@ Duke@themovies

Ruth@Flixchatter

Ronan@Filmplicity

Novroz@PolychromeInterest

Terrence@TheFocusedFilmographer

Leopard13@It Rains…You get Wet

Dan@Top10films

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 7×7 Link Award

  1. le0pard13 says:

    Congratulations, Julian! Well deserved, my friend. Hmm… I few of these articles you’ve listed I’ve read and enjoyed. Looks like there are others I have to catch up to. And thank you very much for the tag, my friend. I’m honored. I did receive one of these at the end of last year, so my 7×7 Link Award post will have to stand in again ;-).

  2. rtm says:

    Hey thanks for tagging me Julian, so kind of you. Well since I’ve been tagged a few times I better get on this ahah, I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t been able to post this one. Thanks again.

  3. Congrats on the award 🙂 Great articles too. I think I spot that article on moral responsibilities on movies in Chris’ blog. Congrats again!

  4. moviesandsongs365 says:

    Do filmmakers have a moral responsibility is the most interesting blogathon I have ever participated in!!! ( : great idea by you and Ronan, any chance of a part 2? Hope so ( :

    Heading over to your anticipated movies for this year post

    from Chris

    • To be honest a part 2 wasn’t planned, but then again the first blogathon wasn’t planned either so who knows 😛

      Btw i would love to know your opinion of my pitch(The post before this one)

  5. Novroz says:

    This is a thoughtful award Julian, meaning that I have to think hard to think of the 7 posts 😉

    Thank you for thinking of me and congrats for your own award. I have 5posts waiting to be published and I always try NOT to publish one post after another, I try keeping one day in betwen 2posts…the point is, I will do this challenging tag early next month 🙂

    As for your choosen posts, I enjoy reading why you have chosen them. You know your blog well enough

  6. Castor says:

    Congrats on being chosen for this meme Julian! Certainly a nice selection of some of your finest writing pieces. Now, if only you would post a bit more often 😉

  7. filmplicity says:

    Hey Julian, sorry for the late response. I will hopefully get around to doing this. Probably when everyone has long since lost any interest they might have had in reading it 🙂

  8. Pingback: 7 x 7 Award « Polychrome Interest

Leave a Reply

